The Next Chapter

new chapter

Well, hello 2013! Hello, WordPress!

After six loyal years with Blogger, I finally decided to try something new. And by try, I mean exerting efforts to get my blogging mojo back. About four years ago, I started “Disappearances Happen,” an online diary that chronicles pretty much everything about my life – family, love, work, friends, travel, thoughts, and random rants. I got my blog’s title from one of my favorite TV series, Grey’s Anatomy (ep. Drowning on Dry Land, 2007).

MEREDITH: [narrating] “Like I said, disappearances happen. Pains go phantom. Blood stops running and people, people fade away. There’s more I have to say, so much more, but… I disappeared.”

And with millions of bloggers all over the world, I often wonder if I disappear (stop blogging), will my readers miss me when I’m gone.

366 posts later and the demise of my father the day after Christmas 2010, I decided to delete “Disappearances Happen.” Mid-2011, I began blogging again with Blogger under “Feileacangirl” (Butterfly Girl). I was able to post 40 entries as Feileacangirl. I wanted to do more but whenever I attempt to put my thoughts into words, I stop. It wasn’t a case of writer’s block. I think it was more a disassociation with my blog. The change I started with Feileacangirl was relatively okay. But I needed good, possibly better.

So, I tried Posterous for a couple of months. Alas, after a dozen of entries, I stopped blogging again. But with the new year, I’m aiming for a new chapter of my blogging life. It’s about darn time for me to reclaim my passion.

It’s time for a real change! I recycled my first love’s title, “Disappearances Happen,” – a self-reminder that there’so much more I want to say and there’s no better day than today to start writing and living my story. So, WordPress, PLEASE be good to me.

***
LOVE and LIGHT to all! X

Share your two cents. :)

